YA Indie Carnival : All about the readers…fan story!

Today on the carnival we’re blogging about our readers and the most memorable event we’ve had. I’ve had so many fabulous moments with readers….I share a lot of the stories here. One of the carnis actually met a BIG celebrity at one of her events…so be sure to check out the other carnis today to hear their fun stories too.

Mine came last month when I attended the 4th Annual NW Book Festival in downtown Portland. A teenager came to our booth with his mother and said that he researched all the authors at the festival and out of all the books he read about on the festival website, Winnemucca, a small-town fairy tale, was his favorite. I was so honored that Winnemucca was his pick. I really hope that he enjoyed the story and that his mom also enjoyed her books too. It’s moments like these that keep a writer writing. Thanks so much to my readers for taking the time to discover my stories.

2 Comments on “YA Indie Carnival : All about the readers…fan story!”

Leave a comment